View Post
“No More No Place” Sparks Monument Circle with Collaborative Art

“No More No Place” Sparks Monument Circle with Collaborative Art

Curated and organized by Indianapolis multimedia artist and IUPUI professor Jordan MunsonNo More No Place debuted October 19 on the city’s largest stage — and will extend its run for all to see.

This audio-visual collage pairs two-minute instrumental audio works by local composers with eclectic video art beamed onto Monument Circle’s ten-story projection system and played through the 360-degree speakers. The cumulative power of the work, Jordan says, is the best way to bust the old myth of “India-No-Place” once and for all.

Often mysterious images float and fuse, materialize and evaporate across the broad canvas of the building — and in tandem with the ever-changing soundscape — as the city streets and sidewalk below and beyond keep churning. See the list of contributing artists here.

No More No Place, which runs one hour, will show at the Circle between 7 pm and 8:30 pm on these dates:

Saturday, October 22

Sunday, October 23

Tuesday, November 1

Tuesday, November 8

Tuesday, November 15

Tuesday, November 22

View Post
No More No Place

No More No Place

Inspired by the acclaimed 60×60 series, No More No Place is a celebration of modern sound and video art presented as a stylistic and aesthetic collage. A play on “India-No-Place” (a derogatory and dated nickname for Indianapolis), the event’s title reclaims the phrase while simultaneously highlighting the city’s vibrant creative community.

Curated by Indianapolis multimedia artist Jordan Munson, No More No Place combines 2-minute recorded audio works with eclectic video art. These pairings are presented back-to-back in a monumental immersive environment, utilizing the Circle’s state-of-the art sound and projection system.

Showcasing over 50 of Indy’s creative professionals, this event provides a rare opportunity to experience works from a diverse group of sound and video artists, all in the span of 60 minutes.


  1. Morning Focus – Jessica Dunn*

  2. NaomiMina Keohane

Under FlowKatelyn Calhoun

  1. Queen of Peace – Pariah Peels

Neil Cunningham (Bad Boys of AV)

  1. Two Minutes in the Key of CAirport People

Joe Frank

  1. TakeDavid “Moose” Adamson

REFRAINsBen Martinkus

  1. Crescendo ‘22 Greg O’Neill

Black PaintBayonet Media

  1. To Vepó Mood Sharlene Birdsong

1969 Love Will Wertz

  1. Oolitic Monument Landon Caldwell

A Black Woman Deonna Weatherly

  1. CompassRob Funkhouser

Space Age Matt Panfil

  1. May 2, 2022 Deantoni Parks

Japan in BetweenDaniel Arthur Jacobson

  1. Hereafter Zakè & Ossa

RodeoBayonet Media

  1. In the Quiet Shadows Hauntron

Star Factory – Jim Kincaid (Bad Boys of AV)

  1. Within the Tornado Itself Natasha Richardson O’Neill

Andrew Quinn

  1. I Wonder if it Remembers MeAmanda Gardier

Last Days of Summer Alex Rodgers

  1. No IdeaBlack Code
    Nate Gonzalez (Bad Boys of AV)

  1. Last Walls of Jericho Jared Thompson
    5 Hours to Georgia LaKesha Lorene

  1. DaniosLuke Garrigus
    Cast Out Will Wertz

  1. Under the Tulip TreeEric Salazar
    Indiana Corn HarvestSkyler Lawson

  1. King LearOreo Jones
    Cosmogenesis Matt Panfil

  1. Checked InHope Leonard
    Nate Gonzalez (Bad Boys of AV)

  1. Overworked – Jordan Munson*

  2. Natural PatternMark Tester
    CoextensiveCarlie Foreman

  1. Snow on SnowHanna Benn
    Jordan Munson

  1. Powerful DreamerTerpene Dream
    IsolationDevin O’Connell & Charlee Black

  1. Sweet ToothCharlie Ballantine
    Fiona’s Purple Heart Flower Fountain – Jim Kincaid (Bad Boys of AV)

  1. Sour TasteKO
    Jessica Dunn

  1. Rework of Noctilucent by Rodrigo Stradiotto & Karen Vogt Ossa
    Jordan Munson


Presented by Big Car Collaborative for SPARK on the Circle 2022

Partnering Sponsors:

FREE. Co-presented by Kan-Kan CinemaIUPUI Dept. of Music and Arts Technology.